|
|
|
Whois info for the domain:
http://www.whois.sc/amaena.com
IP: http://www.whois.sc/66.244.254.177
Most of the other domains on this IP are porn sites along with some other fake security sites thrown in, too.
And these:
Win-anti-virus-pro.com
Win-antivirus.com
Win-virus-pro.com
Winantivirus2005.com
Winvirus2005.com

suzi |
Homepage |
12.14.05 - 8:02 pm | #
|
|
bleurgh. that one makes me want to vomit.
Paperghost |
12.15.05 - 11:43 am | #
|
|
Thanks for providing this info. For the benefit of my less computer-savvy friends and relatives (who stand no chance of recognizing these as fakes), I will be making a point of short-circuiting every one of these scummy domains with a hosts file entry. Keep up the good work!
Rob |
12.15.05 - 2:38 pm | #
|
|
These scammers are just too much. So the user agent string is 17 megabytes, huh? By the way, how come when I search "Winfixer" in Google they come up with just SO many sites part of this obvious scam? The Google people should be ashamed of themselves.
TNT |
12.17.05 - 7:46 pm | #
|
|
I had my suspicions when the window saying I got the blackworm virus came up and I had not opened an attachment file in days. Your blog really eased my anxiety despite the fact. Thanks
Rufus |
02.26.06 - 12:32 am | #
|
|
Can someone please prosecute these low-life losers for fraud?
Fedup |
03.05.06 - 2:38 pm | #
|
|
Thanks alot for the info! I'm going to block that domain ASAP
Greg |
03.17.06 - 1:21 pm | #
|
|
I already downloaded ths thing. Please, what do I do now?
Dave |
05.01.06 - 8:38 pm | #
|
|
Try running the free trial of CounterSpy as well as the free version of Lavasoft Adaware.
Alex Eckelberry (Siteowner) |
Homepage |
05.01.06 - 8:52 pm | #
|
|
how do i get rid of this i got infected with loads of stuff and cant get rid of it ive treid everyhting and it hijacked my browser and i need to knwo what to do thankz please email me asap
kim |
06.22.06 - 7:10 pm | #
|
|
Winantiviruspro2007 is the most vicious program I have ever encountered. Had to have my hard drive cleaned and couldn't work for 4 days! This program is bad news and I hope the FTC gets a handle on this. There is a class action lawsuit pending. James Reno of bytehosting in Cincinnati and Marc Cohen of vipfares are defendants. Hope they both end up in prison for a long time and are impoverished for the rest of their pathetic lives!
j davis |
01.15.08 - 2:45 pm | #
|
|
James Reno has had his assets seized by the FTC and now he's whining like a little girl! Hope he does hard time. He will not fare well in prison!
j davis |
01.16.09 - 4:36 pm | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|