|
|
|
It appears that his name, which couldn't possibly be fake, is Fedorov Vadim. Praha refers to the city location, Prague, in the Czech Republic.
Trash |
03.20.06 - 5:40 pm | #
|
|
WTF? I went to that page expecting an exploit and all I got was a "download the toolbar" link. Such a lame attempt... I almost feel sorry for them.
Almost.
TNT |
03.20.06 - 6:49 pm | #
|
|
Don't know if this belongs here (but seems related to Coolwebsearch some way, so I guess it does) what I'm seeing nowadays is widespread use of referer spam infesting blogs; even more interesting is that all this referer-spamvertised sites (cannavaro.org, torturing.org · matsonic.org, etc. DO NOT VISIT) are all running an wmf exploit from 1800-search.biz; there are literally HUNDREDS of domains, some seem to come out every day.
TNT |
03.20.06 - 7:09 pm | #
|
|
Here's an example: http://www.google.it/search?q=li...annavaro.org%
5D
TNT |
03.20.06 - 7:10 pm | #
|
|
It is ordinary toolbar, any not a virus.
It has been made 4 years ago and is safe.
Vadim Fedorov |
Homepage |
03.22.06 - 4:32 pm | #
|
|
All fine, but you are installing this toolbar without any EULA and hijacking the user's home page without clear consent and notice. Fix those parts and all should be much better.
Alex Eckelberry (Siteowner) |
Homepage |
03.22.06 - 5:20 pm | #
|
|
http://www.coolwebsearch.info/cool.htm
And I change nothing. Can check up it. This bar has been written for 10 minutes to my friends. Then were not able to change page.
Vadim Fedorov |
Homepage |
03.22.06 - 5:28 pm | #
|
|
Too late Many ISP already updated blocklists.
Martin |
03.23.06 - 11:56 am | #
|
|
Vadim Fedorov Can I ask you something. I ve trying to contact you or someone from Coolwebsearch.info for quite a while regarding your "safe toolbar" but surprise surprise I cant find a contact us form or email Us link. Could you clearly state your email address on the site so people like myself can contact you.
Thank you and Good day.
Sarah Webblings
Sarah Webblings |
03.23.06 - 1:49 pm | #
|
|
Vadim you say your toolbar is safe???
I beg to differ. Just a simple search on google displayed this: http://www.siteadvisor.com/
sites...lwebsearch.info
Intresting don't you agree? 
JK |
03.23.06 - 1:53 pm | #
|
|
I don't understand why my domain jonnylinks.com is in your list. This is absolutely clear site. Please remove it asap.
Ihar Paliashchuk |
09.17.08 - 1:22 pm | #
|
|
It was place in my list and wrote about in this blog back in 2006 when it did belong to Vladim Fedorov. the listings are for historical reference and listings in blogs and other Internet sources will be there as they do not get removed as we do not rewrite history.
patrick Jordan |
09.17.08 - 3:28 pm | #
|
|
Few days ago my domain registrar Directi suspended this domain and my site wasn't available for some time. I lost my money because of your error. That's why I ask you to remove this domain from your list because I don't want to have any problems again in the future.
Moreover, I'm absolutely sure that this domain never belonged to Vadim Fedorov. I bought this site from another person some years ago and I'm sure it has been always a good site.
As I know Vadim Fedorov was a reseller of some registrar for some time. There were no whois protection at this time and he let other people use his details in contact info. I think this guy used his details too.
Ihar Paliashchuk |
09.18.08 - 9:17 pm | #
|
|
"...Moreover, I'm absolutely sure that this domain never belonged to Vadim Fedorov..."
In 2005 and 2006, jonnylinks.com under two aliases used the emails of radmin.kirov.ru and resmus.com, both of which were used in resmus.com which was registered under vladim Fedorov.
jonnylinks.com stays for historical reference.
Whois jonnylinks.com 2005 and 2006
2/10/2005
John Smitl
radmin @ radmin.kirov.ru
2/5/2006
John Fisher
support @ resmus.com
Whois resmus.com 2006
Resmus com
no address
no City 48669
Czech Republic
Domain Name: RESMUS.COM
Created on: 22-Apr-04
Expires on: 22-Apr-06
Last Updated on: 20-Aug-05
Administrative Contact:
Fedorov, Vadim support@resmus.com
Volutova 2520
Praha 15800
Czech Republic
0042025161 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Fedorov, Vadim radmin@radmin.kirov.ru
Volutova 2520
Praha 15800
Czech Republic
0042025161 Fax --
patrick Jordan |
09.22.08 - 10:55 am | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|