|
|
|
Looks like the bastards know who the crime fighters are in town...
Baz |
05.22.08 - 3:58 pm | #
|
|
Thanks to MJ and Alex for the heads up.
Ironically the hoax site has advertisement links at the bottom which redirects to malware sites.
Even the site mezzicodec(dot)net was listed in one of the castlecops.com posts.
http://www.castlecops.com/
p91387...03_23_2007.html
Hate to see scammer
Sparsha |
05.22.08 - 4:46 pm | #
|
|
Alex, Problem with posting comments. My previous comment is stripped 
Sparsha |
05.22.08 - 4:50 pm | #
|
|
Sparsha, the post looks fine to me...
Alex eckelberry |
05.22.08 - 5:11 pm | #
|
|
it doesnt come up quite correctly untill i refresh the browser for multiple times my bad....
Sparsha |
05.22.08 - 6:24 pm | #
|
|
Looks like this site hosts a bunch of bad downloads:
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites.../
mezzicodec.net
Anonymous |
05.22.08 - 6:57 pm | #
|
|
If you look at the source code for mezzicodec.net, besides all the castlecops content, there are some links at the bottom of the page that look potentially nasty. You can safely look at the source code using http://web-sniffer.net
suzi |
05.22.08 - 8:34 pm | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|