|
|
|
It must have been a legitimate but hacked site. It's gone now.
dean |
08.05.08 - 8:44 pm | #
|
|
SPAM - software666 is a purveyor of crapware.
Anonymous |
08.06.08 - 7:29 am | #
|
|
The following URL contains complete analysis, including web reputation service's testing result, enjoy:
http://malware-test-lab.blogspot...10-
malware.html
Roger Chiu |
Homepage |
08.07.08 - 11:37 pm | #
|
|
I am getting loads of these, even on my not-so-spammed mailboxes. Quite convincing, and thunderbird doesen't detect it as a Scam or Virus.
Destroyer |
08.08.08 - 1:11 pm | #
|
|
Next will be fake BBC. 
CHAMIL JAYAWEERA |
08.11.08 - 2:30 pm | #
|
|
This message dominated my client's laptop. Nothing was able to completely remove it. I ran: Vipre, superantispyware, AVG, Rootkit revealer, blacklight and Zone ALARM. After running these, the scanners eventualy deemed it clean, but netstat was still showing connections to smtp servers in other countries. Had to wipe it.
mscheidler |
08.11.08 - 9:31 pm | #
|
|
Now we have "MSNBC.com - Breaking News: xxxx xx xxxx" SPAM
My company (in St. Pete) got a few thousand of these this morning around 5:00am. Only one URL (the first one in the message) points to an actual xxx.exe video codec.
I hate SPAM.
John
John |
08.13.08 - 1:33 pm | #
|
|
You can read http://malware-test-lab.blogspot...msnbc-
news.html.
Roger Chiu |
Homepage |
08.13.08 - 9:18 pm | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|