|
|
|
Zangcodec? Am I the only one who thinks it sounds like ZANGOdec?
Mark |
11.13.07 - 3:10 pm | #
|
|
nope, you're not the only one 
alex eckelberry |
11.13.07 - 4:38 pm | #
|
|
Perhaps the company we all love to hate is connected to the codec scammers. Or the codec scammers needed a new name. Unfortunately, it's probably the latter. Where is their IP?
Mark |
11.13.07 - 6:56 pm | #
|
|
The IP for zangcodec.net is 64.28.184.178. Domain is registered, of course, by Estdomains.
You can find all of that data by doing a Whois on the domain name or IP address.
BlakeC |
11.13.07 - 8:00 pm | #
|
|
Okay, here's what I've found out: It is on the same IP as GameCodec. It (the IP) has been blacklisted by Spamhaus since June. For the WHOIS record, go to http://whois.domaintools.com/64....m/
64.28.184.178.
(P.S. how do I make links here?)
Mark |
11.13.07 - 8:49 pm | #
|
|
Well the Estdomain bit is no surprise and the fact that the same background image is used for nearly all fake codecs dont surprise either.
Yourhighness |
Homepage |
11.14.07 - 4:52 am | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|