|
|
|
Here is the digg link for that post. Oh and I'm the one who told Tammy about the Symantec blog. :D
http://www.digg.com/security/
MS_...it_Card_Details
TeMerc |
Homepage |
05.04.07 - 2:01 pm | #
|
|
Oh man, that's EVIL.
I wonder...what happens if you put in fake information?
John Doe
Card #1234-5678-9012-3456, etc.

Obi Wan |
05.04.07 - 2:49 pm | #
|
|
"what happens if you put in fake information?"
The provided information gets sent to a Russian-based IP.
Eik Corell |
05.04.07 - 4:14 pm | #
|
|
Wow. That is easily the most convincing phish I have ever seen.
Anonymous |
05.04.07 - 5:33 pm | #
|
|
Very convincing indeed.
Dam those people give a bad name for Russians.
Zlob, Rouge AntiSpyware, Phishing...all by Russians.
I'm a Russian, shame for me.
Xeydo |
05.04.07 - 5:38 pm | #
|
|
What is this trojan's infection vector? I can't find anything that explains what end-users should be looking out for.
Mark Odell |
05.06.07 - 6:15 pm | #
|
|
We actually had a customer come into our repair shop 2 weeks ago with this trojan. We took it in and low-level formatted it immediately. Luckily she brought it to us to ask if it was OK to put in her info first.
This is probably more wide spread than we know.
Evan S. |
Homepage |
05.10.07 - 2:52 pm | #
|
|
|
Commenting by HaloScan
|